OUR CLINIC

ABOUT US

Our goal is to provide the full range of specialized care in oral and maxillofacial surgery. Our priority is to treat our patients humanely, respecting the particular needs of each individual. We are committed to providing a high-end and diligent service. We are also keen to improve knowledge and techniques so that our treatments are on the cutting edge.

We set ourselves the goal of always better responding to our customers, in terms of time, cost and quality. We attach particular importance to the team that contributes to our success. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every patient’s experience excellent and up to their expectations.

HISTORICAL

The Maxillo-Mauricie Clinic was created in 2006, result of the union of the practices of Dr. Max Miller and Dr. Hervé Wilson. By uniting their strengths, Drs. Miller and Wilson wanted to improve access to their services and the quality of care provided. Faced with a constantly growing demand, they recruited doctors Olivier Handfield (2007), Annie Quesnel (2010) and Alain Guimont (2013). Offering comprehensive services in oral and maxillofacial surgery and having profited from the expertise of several collaborators, the clinic has grown considerably and is now positioned as a key player in the Mauricie region.

Dr Max Miller

Dr Hervé Wilson

Dr Hervé Wilson

TEAM

null

Dr Max Miller

Maxillofacial surgeon

Dr. Miller completed his degree in dentistry at the Université de Montréal in 1990. He then completed a multidisciplinary residency in dentistry at Laval University in 1991. From 1992 to 1996, he completed a specialization in oral surgery and maxillofacial at Université Laval and Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus. He then spent a year in research at the Chicago Hines VA Hospital. He has been a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada since 1997 and of the American College of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (ACOMS) since 1999.  He is an active member of the oral and maxillo-facial service of the CIUSSS-MCQ.

null

Dr Olivier Handfield

Maxillofacial surgeon

Dr. Handfield completed his degree in Dentistry in 2001 at the University of Montreal. He won the Aldis-Bernard Award for the best academic average. He then continued his training with a multidisciplinary residency in dentistry at Notre-Dame Hospital in Montreal. From 2002 to 2007, he completed a specialization in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Laval University and at the Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus in Quebec City.  He also completed a master’s degree in science at Laval University.  His work focused on the treatment of chronic oro-facial pain with botulinum toxin.  He is a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.  He is an active member of the oral and maxillo-facial service of the CIUSSS-MCQ.

null

Dre Annie Quesnel

Maxillofacial surgeon

Dr. Quesnel completed her degree in dentistry in 2002 at the Université de Montréal. She then continued her training with a multidisciplinary residency in dentistry at Notre-Dame Hospital in Montreal. She pursued a general practice on the North Shore of Montreal from 2003 to 2005. From 2005 to 2010, she completed a specialization in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Laval University and the Hôpital de l’Enfant- Jésus of Quebec.  She also completed a master’s degree in science at Laval University.  Her research focused on the study of the efficacy of stage one surgery on the treatment of obstructive sleep apnea syndrome.  She is a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.  She is an active member of the oral and maxillo-facial service of the CIUSSS-MCQ.

null

Dr Alain Guimont

Maxillofacial surgeon

Dr. Guimont completed a bachelor’s degree in medical biology at the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières in 2000. He then obtained his Ph.D. in medicine at Université Laval in 2004. His training continued in the specialty of general surgery for 3 years, then completed his doctorate in dentistry at Laval University in 2011. From 2011 to 2014, he specialized in oral and maxillofacial surgery at Laval University and the Hôpital de l’Enfant Jésus of Quebec. He completed a master’s degree in science at Laval University. His research focused on the study of nerve recovery following a bilateral mandibular sagittal osteotomy. He is a Fellow of the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.  He is an active member of the oral and maxillofacial service of the CIUSSS.MCQ.

null

Dr Steve Tremblay

Oral and Maxillofacial pathology and Oral medecine specialist

Dr Tremblay obtained his dental degree at Laval University, Quebec city, where he also completed a master’s degree in dental sciences. He afterward graduated form the Toronto University speciality program in oral and maxillofacial pathology and oral medecine. Dr Tremblay completed a master’s degree in sciences studying molecular biology in oncology.  He actually is an assistant professor at the dentistry faculty of Laval University.

null

France De Montigny

Director of the clinic

Administration / Accounting Clerk for Dr. Hervé Wilson from 1996 to 2006. Director of the Maxillo-Mauricie Clinic since 2006.

null

Nicole Gauthier

Director of the clinic

Administrative assistant from January 2011 to 2014.  Director of the Maxillo-Mauricie Clinic since August 2014.

null

Louise

Reception

Administrative assistant since April 2014.

null

Vanessa

Reception / sterilization

Administrative assistant since September 2015.

null

Annie

Implant Coordinator / Assistant

Assistant / Implant Coordinator since January 2007.

null

Nathalie

Implant Coordinator

Implant Coordinator since April 2007.

null

Julie

Administration / Accounting Clerk

Administration / Accounting Clerk since September 2014.

null

Stéphanie

Implant Coordinator / hygienist

Implant Coordinator /hygienist since June 2014.

null

Jacinthe

Assistant

Administrative assistant from May 2006 to 2007. Assistant to Dr. Olivier Handfield since April 2007.

null

Annie

Assistant

Assistant to Dr. Alain Guimont since December 2013.

null

Jennyfer

Assistant

Assistant to Dr. Max Miller since March 2015.

null

Rachel

Assistant

Assistant to Dr. Annie Quesnel since February 2016.

null

Isabelle

Nurse

Nurse since April 2009.

null

Josée

Auxiliary nurse

Assistant to Dr. Annie Quesnel from October 2010 to January 2017. Auxiliary nurse since January 2017.

null

Caroline

Sterilization

Responsible for sterilization since June 2010.

CONTACT US

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOS TRAITEMENTS À LA CLINIQUE MAXILLO-MAURICIE.

2915, rue Gagnon
Trois-Rivières (Québec)
G8Z 3Z4

Monday    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Tuesday    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Wednesday    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Thursday    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Friday    8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Saturday    Closed
Sunday    Closed

WRITE US

[]
1 Step 1
Name
Email
mail
Telephone
phone
Subject
Message
0 /
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Menu

NOTRE CLINIQUE

À PROPOS

Notre objectif est de prodiguer l’ensemble de la gamme des soins spécialisés en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale. Nous visons avant tout à traiter nos patients humainement, en respectant les besoins particuliers de chacun. Nous nous engageons à offrir un service haut de gamme et diligent. Nous sommes également soucieux de perfectionner connaissances et techniques afin que nos traitements soient à la fine pointe.

Nous nous fixons comme objectif de toujours mieux répondre à notre clientèle, en termes de délais, de coûts et de qualité . Nous accordons une importance particulière à l’équipe qui contribue à notre succès. Notre personnel chaleureux et compétent fait en sorte que l’expérience vécue par chaque patient soit excellente, à la hauteur de ses attentes.

HISTORIQUE

La Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie a vu le jour en 2006, issue de l’union des pratiques du docteur Max Miller et du docteur Hervé Wilson. En unissant ainsi leurs forces, les docteurs Miller et Wilson désiraient améliorer l’accès à leurs services et la qualité des soins prodigués. Devant une demande constamment grandissante, ils ont recruté les docteurs Olivier Handfield (2007) , Annie Quesnel (2010) et Alain Guimont (2013). Offrant des services complets en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale et ayant mis à profit la compétence de plusieurs collaborateurs, la clinique a pris un essor considérable et se positionne maintenant comme un joueur clé en Mauricie.

Chirurgien maxillo-facial

Dr Max Miller

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Dr Hervé Wilson

ÉQUIPE

Dr Max Miller

Dr Max Miller

Chirurgien maxillo-facial

Le docteur Miller a complété son doctorat en médecine dentaire à l’Université de Montréal en 1990. Il a ensuite effectué une résidence multidisciplinaire en médecine dentaire à l’Université Laval en 1991. De 1992 à 1996, il s’est spécialisé en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale à l’Université Laval et à l’Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus. Il a ensuite consacré une année en recherche au Hines VA hospital de Chicago. Il est Fellow du Collège Royal des dentistes du Canada depuis 1997 et de l’American College of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (ACOMS) depuis 1999.  Il est membre actif du service de chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale du CIUSSS-MCQ.

Dr Olivier Handfield

Dr Olivier Handfield

Chirurgien maxillo-facial

Le docteur Handfield a complété son doctorat en médecine dentaire en 2001 à l’Université de Montréal. Il y a remporté le prix Aldis-Bernard pour la meilleure moyenne académique. Il a ensuite poursuivi sa formation par une résidence multidisciplinaire en médecine dentaire à l’Hôpital Notre-Dame de Montréal. De 2002 à 2007, il s’est spécialisé en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale à l’Université Laval et à l’Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus de Québec.  Il a complété une maîtrise en science à l’Université Laval. Ses travaux ont porté sur le traitement des douleurs oro-faciales chroniques à l’aide de toxines botuliques de type A.  Il est Fellow du Collège Royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada.  Il est membre actif du service de chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale du CIUSSS-MCQ.

Dre Annie Quesnel

Dre Annie Quesnel

Chirurgienne maxillo-faciale

La docteure Quesnel a complété son doctorat en médecine dentaire en 2002 à l’Université de Montréal. Elle a ensuite poursuivi sa formation par une résidence multidisciplinaire en médecine dentaire à l’Hôpital Notre-Dame de Montréal. Elle a poursuivi une pratique généraliste sur la Rive-Nord de Montréal de 2003 à 2005. De 2005 à 2010, elle s’est spécialisée en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale à l’Université Laval et à l’Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus de Québec.  Elle a complété une maîtrise en science à l’Université Laval.  Ses travaux ont porté sur l’efficacité des chirurgies de phase 1 pour le traitement du syndrome d’apnée obstructive du sommeil.  Elle est Fellow du Collège Royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada.  Elle est membre active du service de chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale du CIUSSS-MCQ.

Dr Alain Guimont

Dr Alain Guimont

Chirurgien maxillo-facial

Le docteur Guimont a complété un baccalauréat en biologie médicale à l’Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières en 2000. Il a ensuite obtenu son doctorat en médecine à l’Université Laval en 2004. Sa formation s’est poursuivie en spécialité de chirurgie générale pendant 3 ans, puis il a terminé son doctorat en médecine dentaire à l’Université Laval en 2011. De 2011 à 2014, il s’est spécialisé en chirurgie buccale et maxillo-faciale à l’Université Laval et à l’Hôpital de l’Enfant-Jésus de Québec. Il a complété une maîtrise en sciences à l’Université Laval. Ses travaux ont porté sur l’étude de la récupération nerveuse suite à une ostéotomie sagittale mandibulaire bilatérale. Il est Fellow du Collège Royal des chirurgiens dentistes du Canada.  Il est membre associé des départements de chirurgie du CIUSSS-MCQ.

Dr Steve Tremblay

Dr Steve Tremblay

Spécialiste en pathologie maxillo-faciale et médecine buccale

Diplômé de la Faculté de médecine dentaire de l’Université Laval, le docteur Tremblay y a aussi complété une Maîtrise en sciences dentaires. Par la suite, il a reçu une formation de quatre ans en pathologie buccale et maxillo-faciale et en médecine buccale à l’Université de Toronto. Il y a également complété une Maîtrise en sciences dans le domaine de la biologie moléculaire (oncologie). Le docteur Tremblay est professeur adjoint à la Faculté de médecine dentaire de l’Université Laval.

Directrice clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

France de Montigny

Directrice de la clinique

Administration/commis-comptable pour le Dr Hervé Wilson de 1996 à 2006. Directrice de la clinique Maxillo-Mauricie depuis 2006.

Nicole Gauthier Directrice de la clinique

Nicole Gauthier

Directrice de la clinique

Adjointe administrative de janvier 2011 à 2014. Directrice de la clinique Maxillo-Mauricie depuis août 2014.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Louise

Accueil

Adjointe administrative depuis avril 2014.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Vanessa

Accueil / stérilisation

Adjointe administrative depuis septembre 2015.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Annie

Coordonnatrice d'implants / assistante

Assistante/coordonnatrice d’implants depuis janvier 2007.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Nathalie

Coordonnatrice d'implants

Coordonnatrice d’implants depuis avril 2007.

null

Julie

Administration / commis-comptable

Administration/commis-comptable depuis septembre 2014.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie.

Stéphanie

Coordonnatrice d'implants / hygiéniste

Coordonnatrice d’implants/hygiéniste depuis juin 2014.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Jacinthe

Assistante

Adjointe administrative de mai 2006 à 2007. Assistante du Dr Olivier Handfield depuis avril 2007.

Clinique Maxillo-Mauricie

Annie

Assistante

Assistante du Dr Alain Guimont depuis décembre 2013.

null

Jennyfer

Assistante

Assistante du Dr Max Miller depuis mars 2015.

null

Rachel

Assistante

Assistante du Dre Annie Quesnel depuis février 2016.

null

Isabelle

Infirmière

Infirmière depuis avril 2009.

null

Josée

Infirmière auxilliaire

Assistante du Dre Annie Quesnel d’octobre 2010 à janvier 2017. Infirmière auxiliaire depuis janvier 2017.

null

Caroline

Stérilisation

Responsable de la stérilisation depuis juin 2010.

NOUS JOINDRE

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR NOS TRAITEMENTS À LA CLINIQUE MAXILLO-MAURICIE.

2915, rue Gagnon
Trois-Rivières (Québec)
G8Z 3Z4

Lundi    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Mardi    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Mercredi    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Jeudi    8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Vendredi    8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Samedi    Fermé
Dimanche    Fermé

ÉCRIVEZ-NOUS

[]
1 Step 1
Nom
Courriel
mail
Téléphone
phone
Sujet
Message
0 /
keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder
Menu